Thursday, June 4, 2009

2009 NEW 6 Girls Soccer All-Conference Teams

Here are the 2009 NEW 6 Girls Soccer All-Conference teams. Rocky Mount. which finished second in the league, placed three girls on the first team and two on the second team.

Tramicka James, who almost single-handedly led Fike to a NEW 6 basketball tournament championship win over the Lady Gryphons, was voted girls soccer MVP.


Kelsey Benson, Rocky Mount (Mid.);
Holly Campbell, Rocky Mount (Gk.);
Sarah Dillard, Fike (Gk.);
Ally Glover, Northern Nash (Gk.);
Tramicka James, Fike (For.);
Michelle Karr, Rocky Mount (Def.);
Meredith Pruden, Fike (Mid.);
Natalie Rich, Nash Central (Mid.);
Brittany Wells, Nash Central (Mid.);
Kimberly Williams, Northern Nash (Mid.);
Natalie Winslow, Fike (Def.)


Hannah Brock, Southern Nash (Mid.);
Lauren Campbell, Rocky Mount (Def.);
Mackenzie Elliott, Northern Nash (Mid.);
Lydia Hunt, Nash Central (For.);
Macey Phelps, Northern Nash (Mid.);
Allison Raper, Rocky Mount (Soph.);
Melanie Sloop, Nash Central (Def.);
Michelle Smith, Fike (Def.);
Jameka Thompson, Fike (Def.);
Morgan Varnell, SW Edgecombe (For.);
Ti'era Worsley, Southern Nash (Gk.)

No comments: